An Everlasting Embrace: A Tribute to Mother’s Love

In the cradle of a mother’s love, I found my solace sweet,
Her tender lap, a haven, where childhood dreams would meet.
A bond that time can’t sever, an eternal, sacred thread,
Through life’s twists and turns, her love is ever spread.

Once a child embraced within her warm embrace,
Now a wanderer on a train, yearning for her grace.
As miles stretch between us, memories softly call,
I recall her loving touch, the gentlest of them all.

In a foreign land, I sit, and my heart begins to ache,
Longing for her presence, for her gentle voice to wake.
Yet through the eyes of another, a scene unfolds anew,
A mother and her child, a glimpse of love so true.

Their tender moment mirrors days of long ago,
When I’d drift off to slumber, feeling safe and in the know.
Her love, a whispered lullaby that soothed away each fear,
A treasure trove of memories, forever held dear.

Oh, mother’s love, a beacon, a light that guides the way,
In every step I take, in every choice I make each day.
Though distance now divides us, a bond remains profound,
In heart and soul, her love and care forever shall be found.

So as the train journeys on, I carry love within,
Her spirit lives within me, like a cherished violin.
I’ll seek my dreams, find my path, with her love as my guide,
A mother’s love, forever cherished, forever by my side.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started